Drawing/Life Drawing 

Here is the homework that was set on line drawings.

Henri Matisse

I kept this one in pencil because we were told to produce line drawings.

Because of the style of this image, I wanted to use black charcoal for a more rough and vintage look.


Before this experience, I had never done life drawing before and I never thought I would ever be successful at it. From these lessons I have learnt a lot. I already knew how to draw but from these lessons I have learnt how to take accurate measurements and create figures that are all in proportion. I was never a fan of using charcoal to draw but by using it a few times, I have learnt that it isn’t so bad and bringing new media and texture into drawing can create some good effects. I am happy that I took part in life drawing because now I can take everything I have learnt away and draw accurate and realistic faces and bodies.

Leave a Reply

