Experimenting with Inks and Water

When I was given the image, what came to mind was the Earth and natural forms because of all the Blue and green Earthy tones. I decided to experiment using Procean dyes and water along with paper towels to dab down and diffuse the harshness of the Inks. I think to improve this, I could have used a bit of bleach to add a bit more texture and life to it. To develop this further I could sew into it and layer different materials and shapes onto it. I love how the colors overlap each other and some of the harsh edges of the paper towel can be seen. 

Leave a Reply

